Blog Goals

Howdy! I have been wanting to start a blog for years but have never seemed to know what it is that I want to write about. At first I figured I would write about fixing up my house and DIY design stuff. After all I have a degree that says I’m competent in the subject matter. But then things happen and I had to move away from my little project house. I thought about writing about a new life in Arizona but after two months I found myself back home. I’m not mad about that, it just is what it is. So lately I’ve been thinking about what it is that I love to do, that I would want to share with others. Well the answer to that is a lot, there are lots of things I love to do and want to share. So I’m not sure what form this blog is going to take.

Here is what I do know. I’m currently a plus size person who is fighting tooth and nail to lose weight. So I want to encourage others to take control of their lives. Here’s the thing, traditional gyms just don’t do it for me. So I want to show people how to get fit by doing what they love and trying new ways to promote movement. I also love being outside. I think that so many people in the world right now are stuck in a cubical with no windows that they forget that mother nature has an awesome playground for kids and adults to enjoy.

I want to travel internationally and in time I know that will happen. In the mean time I will work with what I got so you will probably see weekend trips somewhere in the south east.

What else? Who knows, maybe a shout out to my friends who are inspiring me. A food post or two because come on who doesn’t love food? I’m a girl so clothes and fashion are totally on the table for discussion. Politics and religion? Not so much, it gets negative to quickly even if you are on the same side.

