LITTLE SUGAR CREEK

I usually try to go the green ways around the house or a local trail to get out of the house and explore on my days off. So this time me and Jeremy drove uptown and biked 6 miles round trip along the Little Sugar Creek greenway. It was so much fun and a super relaxing ride. Jeremy was impressed by how much stronger I have gotten from all my Zwift training. My new personal record for me was being able to climb every single hill in our ride. Ones that I normally wouldn’t even try I did without thinking. And hills that I normally get stuck on half way up I finished without trying. Speed was not as important as enjoying the ride. I really enjoyed this greenway and will definitely be back.

img_0697

We started at the Metropolitan shopping center and went down toward the end then came back up and finished with lunch at Hickory Tavern. It was a super chill ride but also a lot of fun. The greenway literally follows the creek and even crosses from one side of the bank to the other. The 90 degree turns were a little scary just to go from one right into another one in the opposite direction. It connects into Freedom park which is much larger then I realized. It finally dead ends into a neighbor where I found some super cute houses that I will be using for inspiration when it comes time for us to get a house.

img_0696

img_0698

Both of these houses were older ranches that have been renovated. While they stood out in the neighborhood for their sleek look I just had to tak a picture.

img_0704

Finally here is a picture of me with the QC in the background. I love my city, I think its very pretty and proud to be a native of Charlotte. Its a rare thing to find someone who grew up here and stayed as an adult but here I am.

