Gear Review: QALO and RoadID

IMG_0853

Look at this picture. Everything matches the perfect mint blue color. Its so cute right!?! Well my life might not be put together but my left hand is. I wanted to do a quick like shout out to some “gear” that I have and really love. Now I use the term gear loosely here most of the time gear reviews are on tents and backpacks or shoes. And over time I’ll give you my opinion on other things I have too. But today we are going to make it fun.

So first up is my QALO wedding ring. While yes I do have a traditional wedding ring with a diamond from Tiffany’s (I’m noticing a color trend here) I hardly wear it. I love it, its 100% me, quirky and simply. But I don’t like scratching up the metal or having to keep the diamond clean.

Back in 2014, I think, Jeremy and I joined a crossfit box. I miss crossfit… anyways I had issues of wearing my ring and getting it scratched from lifting weights. I found QALO from a couple of friends and love it. The first one I had was neon green because duh. It turned out to be a size too big and I lost it. Another reason that I love it, the rings are less then $20 so its easy to replace if needed. Now my ring is a cute mint color that also glows in the dark. Its fun to weird out the husband in the middle of the night with my glowing ring. Any who I love it because its super comfy. I can go from work to the trail and not have to worry about changing my ring. They have lots of colors so I can get more to mix and match. Its durable and I don’t have to worry about it getting stuck on my finger if I wear it over night like I do my traditional ring.

IMG_0127

Next up is my RoadID. This was something that Jeremy really wanted to get for him and I gotta have one too. Its a simple concept, it has my emergency contact, blood type and if I have any allergies. And for a little extra you can get cute charms to add to the ends. As you can see I have some cycling inspired ones along with a peace sign and a Hero because I am a hero. While yes I do have all the same information saved on my iPhone if I’m in trouble and I don’t have my phone right next to me this is a good thing to have on hand. (Technically its on the wrist but do I still get pun points) There are different size bands and or course colors. You can even get different metals for the ingraving.

If you want to get a RoadID here is a link:

https://roadid.com/invite/59N23-TAF9B897X49

If you decide to buy from this link I will get a $5 credit.

